Sponge Bob Squarepants

sponge bob squarepants

I have to confess that most of what I know about Sponge Bob Squarepants  comes from an episode of the tv show Two and a Half Men.   Jake is explaining to his grandmother, Evelyn,  an episode of Sponge Bob Squarepants and the woman can’t even pretend to listen.   I like to think I might have been able to pretend,  although this may be only hubris on my part.     I’m listening to the late great Bruddah Iz singing Margarita and contemplating my Friday.

My friend Harold Gardner recently published a piece Finding The Right Volume which seemed to really resonate with me and with a bunch of other people online.   I’ve long maintained that no one could possibly be everywhere online and in social media and that one of the key questions one must ask is ‘where do I want to invest my time’.    To me the folks who insist they are everywhere are the most obvious fools of all.

My friend Ruth has been writing about the December snow in her world.   I really enjoyed the way Ruth seems to just take delight in the language,  and play with it.    Some days,  I think that I too could learn to play with my words and take such joy in them.    And other days,  I am so happy to realize that I do.    And finally today, my thanks to my friend Doug Wolfgram,  who suggested today’s three words.

3 comments on “Sponge Bob Squarepants

  1. I am willing to admit that given the right mood, I enjoy a bit of cartoon watching. I am not sure that SBSP is the finest cartoon creation, but there is something to be said for a bit of mindless, silly noise to help me change my mood.

Leave a Reply

