Dark For Sopa

Like Google,   I deplore SOPA and would if I could make this blog go dark for 24 hours.    My friend Jeffrey Reidy plans to stay logged out for 24 hours as a form of protest,  and I respect that very much.    Because this site is hosted at WordPress.com,  it is not possible for me to use a plug in and actually go dark for twenty four hours.   And I don’t in fact plan to restrain myself from using social media during the black out.   I will try to talk about SOPA today,  and will leave this post up  until 4pm Pacific time on Wednesday January 18, 2012.    If you’d like to know more about SOPA,  this piece by this piece by Reddit sysadmin Jason Harvey is both clear and comprehensive.   Mark Riffey of the Flathead Beacon also wrote a tremendous article explaining why much of the Internet has gone dark today.

4 comments on “Dark For Sopa

Leave a Reply

